Security Center
Personal Internet Banking Security Center
Standard Edition of Log-in Security Protection:
    1. When you Log-in, you need to enter your account number and internet banking log-in password, the internet banking log-in password is set by yourself, requiring at least eight characters and supports letters, numbers, special characters, or the combination.
    2. Users of the Standard Edition can process inquiries, customer service and other services, but cannot process funds and account related transactions.
Reminders:
    1. Customers can set their own internet banking log-in password. Log-in password is an important measure to ensure the safety of the internet banking customers, please manage and keep the password safe.
    2. For your security protection, when your internet banking log-in password has exceeded the input error frequency for the day and is locked, you will not be allowed to reset your password on the same day, and will automatically unlock on the following day. After automatically unlocked, if you have forgotten your password, please go to the log-in page and click on the "Forgot Password."
Professional Edition Log-in Security:
   1. To ensure the safety of customer transactions, the bank will provide clients a security tool ¨C USBkey, to be used for the Professional Edition. The USBkey¡¯s implanted digital certificate is the professional edition user's identity and confirmation tool when using internet banking with real, safe, confidential and tamper-resistant features.
    2. Professional internet banking users use the USBkey¡¯s implanted digital certificates and USBKey password in order to process a transaction. Both USBKey digital certificates and USBkey password both should be present and are indispensable. When doing a transaction, a digital signature will be generated to ensure the transaction information¡¯s integrity and uniqueness.
    Reminders:
     1. Before the certificates expire, the USBKey management tool will give a reminder about the expiry, please immediately proceed to the counter after receiving the reminder to replace the USBkey before the certificate expires.
     2. Please remember your USBKey password, after entering consecutively the wrong password more than the maximum limit, USBKey will be locked and become invalid, the customer must bring the valid identification documents to apply for USBkey replacement at the bank¡¯s counter.
For your convenience and safety in using Metrobank (China) internet banking, please take note of the following special reminders from the bank:
1¡¢ Do not use internet banking in public places.
    Please do not use the computers provided in public such as in the internet cafe, hotel, bath, gym, auto 4S shops or others¡¯ phone to access the internet banking.
2¡¢ Ensure that your computer is secure and protected against viruses and Trojan threats.
    Make sure that your computer is secure, do not install unknown software or programs, regularly scan for virus, patch and upgrade your system against viruses and Trojans that threaten the security of internet banking. Download and install from the "Metrobank provided to clients¡¯ security controls" to prevent your account and password from theft.
    Install a firewall. The personal firewall software prevents hackers from accessing your computer. Especially if you are using a broadband Internet access, we recommend that you install a personal firewall. When installing such software, follow the manufacturer's recommendations, use the more conservative access control method.
    Install anti-virus software. Antivirus software can detect and remove viruses found in your computer and email. You can choose to download from the antivirus software company's Web site or to buy genuine antivirus software on retail. To ensure the effectiveness of anti-virus software, it must be updated regularly. In order to reduce the probability of infection of your computer, do not open attachments from unknown sources, even if you know the e-mail sender.
    Timely download and install the latest operating system and browser security programs or patches to ensure your computer has the latest protection.
3¡¢Ensure that your private personal information is not leaked
   Safe keep your user name, password, personal bank account, national ID Card number, telephone number and other personal private information. Do not disclose them to any person or institutions other than Metrobank.
4¡¢Protect your Password¡¯s Security
    When registering either thru the bank¡¯s branches or the bank¡¯s personal internet banking website, one must personally enter the password, and be careful to prevent others from peeping.
    When registering for the reserved password, please do not use regularly used passwords, and avoid using the same user name and password for your other internet services (such as e-mail, game account, microblogging), do not let your personal password and other divulged information (such as birthdays, phone numbers, home addresses, etc.) to be linked together.
    After registering the personal internet banking from the branch, please log-in and change the initial password.
    Please set a different password for your internet banking log-in password and transaction password, multiple authentications can guarantee the safety of your funds.
    Please change your password regularly.
    Do not easily believe when the internet banking user name (log-in name) and password are to be extracted, such as through e-mail, letters and phone calls to ask for username and password behavior, be cautious not to share the confidential information. Under no circumstance will the bank ask for your password.
    Always check the welcome page¡¯s last log-in time and reserved words to see whether they are consistent, and allows you to detect for anomalies.
5¡¢Take good care of internet banking information and security verification tools
    Do not lend your internet banking user name, password, transaction password, USBKey to others.
6¡¢Enter the website through the correct URL
    og-in to the correct URL, be sure to use internet banking through a secure browser and in the address bar enter the correct URL. As much as possible, each time you log-in directly enter the URL, do not indirectly access from a non-metrobank website, and beware of fake websites.
    Metrobank Website: http://www.metrobank.com.cn
    Nationwide Hotline Number: 400 -864-9000

安全中心
个人网银安全提示
大众版登录安全保护:
    1. 登录时需要输入账号以及网银登录密码,网银登录密码是由您自行设置,要求不少于8位,支持字母、数字或特殊字符组合。
    2. 大众版网银用户可办理信息查询,客户服务等业务,但是不可办理账务类相关业务。
注意事项:
    1. 客户可以自行设定网银登录密码。网银登录密码是确保客户网银使用安全的重要措施,敬请客户妥善保管。
    2. 出于安全保护,网银登录密码输入错误次数超限被锁定的状态下,不允许当天重置密码,次日自动解锁。密码解锁后,如忘记密码,请在网银登录页面点击“忘记密码”。
专业版登录安全保护:
    1. 为保证客户交易安全,首都银行为使用个人网银专业版进行转账的客户提供了安全保证的工具——USBKey。USBKey中的预植数字证书是专业版用户使用网银时的身份确认工具,具有真实、安全、保密和防篡改的特性。
    2. 专业版网银用户凭预植数字证书的USBKey和USBKey密码登录网银或进行交易,即USBKey中的预植数字证书和USBKey密码两者缺一不可。 交易时将生成数字签名,确保交易信息的完整和唯一性。
     注意事项:
     1. 证书到期前USBKey管理工具会给出即将到期提示,请客户接到提示后在证书到期前及时到柜台办理更换USBKey手续。
     2. 请客户牢记USBKey密码,USBKey密码连续输错超过最大限制次数后,USBKey将会被锁死并失效,客户需携带本人有效身份证件至我行柜面办理更换USBKey的相关手续。
为了您能更加方便、安全地使用首都银行(中国)网上银行,我行特别提醒您,请注意以下事项:
1、 不在公共场所使用网上银行业务
    请不要在网吧、酒店、洗浴、健身房、汽车4S店等公共场所提供的计算机和他人的电话使用网上银行业务。
2、 保障计算机系统安全,防止病毒和木马的威胁
    确保计算机系统安全,不安装不明来历的软件或者程序,定期杀毒、升级系统补丁,防止病毒和木马威胁网上银行的安全。下载安装由“首都银行提供的用于保护客户端安全的控件”,防范您的账号和密码被窃取。
    安装防火墙。个人防火墙软件能够阻止黑客访问您的计算机。特别是当您使用宽带接入互联网时,我们建议您安装个人防火墙。当安装此类软件时,请按照防火墙制造商的建议,使用较保守的存取控制方法。
    安装杀毒软件。杀毒软件能发现并清除计算机和电子邮件中附带的病毒。您可从杀毒软件公司的网站上下载或在零售店购买正版的杀毒软件。为确保杀毒软件的有效性,必须对其定期更新。为了降低您计算机的感染病毒概率,请勿开启不明来历的附件,即使在您认识电子邮件发送者的情况下。
    及时下载安装最新的操作系统和浏览器安全程序或补丁,以确保计算机拥有最新的防护功能。
3、 确保个人私密信息不泄露
    保管好用户名、密码、个人银行账号、身份证号码、电话号码等私密个人信息,不能透露给任何人和任何首都银行以外的机构。
4、保障密码安全
    在首都银行网点或者首都银行网站注册个人网上银行时必须由本人亲自输入密码,并注意防范周围有人偷窥。
    注册时预留网银密码请不要使用规律性密码,并避免使用与您在其它网上服务(如电子邮件、游戏账号、微博)中相同的用户名和密码,不要把您的密码和容易泄露的个人资料(如生日、电话号码、住宅地址等)联系起来。
    在营业网点注册个人网上银行后,请及时登陆并修改初始密码。
    请将您登录网上银行的登录密码和对外转账功能的交易密码设置为不同的密码,多重验证以保证您的资金安全。
    请定期更改密码。
    不要轻信任何套取网上银行用户名(登录账号)和密码的行为,如通过电子邮件、信函、电话等方式索要账号和密码的行为,谨防泄密。在任何情况下,首都银行不会向您查询密码。
    经常查看欢迎页面上的上次登录时间和预留信息是否相符,便于您及时发现异常情况。
5、保管好网上银行的相关信息和安全认证工具
    不要将网上银行用户名、登录密码、交易密码、USBKey借给他人使用。
6、通过正确的网址登陆网站
    登录正确网址,使用网上银行一定要通过安全的浏览器并在地址栏输入正确的网址,每次登录时尽量直接输入网址登录,不要从非首都银行网站的链接间接访问,谨防假冒网站。
    首都银行网址:http://www.metrobank.com.cn
    全国客服电话:400-864-9000